Liebster Award

A big thank you to Nicola from view from a walking frame for nominating me for a Liebster Award.

Unfortunately these awards carry quite a few stipulations and the severity of my health problems means I am extremely limited in how long I can use a computer for. The time and energy required to answer a list of questions, think up a list of random facts, visit other blogs to choose candidates for nomination and then write a list of questions to send them would exhaust an entire week’s computer use before I’d had a chance to do any writing for my blog. I am already struggling to moderate and reply to the number of comments I have received in response to my last two posts and I have not had a chance to write new material for almost a fortnight.

As a result I have come to the decision that I will not be able to take part in any blogging awards at the current time.

I am very flattered to be chosen however and I really would encourage you to check out Nicola’s blog. It is well worth a visit and her positive outlook on living with a disability never fails to make me smile.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Liebster Award

  1. I like this in empathy, sorry to hear you are unable to do both the blogging and the work for the award, The curse of ME and her limitations, but I am glad to hear your blogging continues as I enjoy your writing,

  2. nicolanoo says:

    I’m sorry to hear that you are finding it difficult to blog at the moment. Thank you though for highlighting the fact that I nominated you for – I really do think you deserved it! I look forward to reading more posts from you soon. 🙂

    • Thank you. My posts are always written several weeks ahead of time so I have enough finished posts to last a few more weeks but am rapidly running out. Hopefully I’ll get some more writing done soon.

  3. Having ME myself, I totally understand why you can’t accept the award. However, give yourself a big hug for having won it and being wise enough to know your limitations.

  4. juliasarahelizabeth says:

    Praying for strength and grace for you for today! I am glad you got the recognition through the nomination. It takes inner strength to set those kind of boundaries.

    Julie

Leave a Reply

