2014

A very happy New Year to you all. I hope you had a restful Christmas and aren’t too wiped out by the extra activity and disruption to routine.

I’d like to start this year with a massive ‘Thank You’ to everyone that reads this blog. When I started out way back in the spring I wasn’t entirely sure I’d even still be blogging nine months down the line, never mind whether anyone other than my mother would bother to read it. With such low expectations of my blog, I was pretty amazed to discover a few hours before Christmas Eve that the hit counter had passed the ten-thousand mark and my ‘followers’ had surpassed friends on my Facebook page by more than two to one.

In a matter of months some of you have gone from total strangers to familiar friends. I love to read (and when I can, reply to) your comments and I have really enjoyed visiting some of your own blogs this year. Whether you are a regular follower or visiting for the first time, whether you comment often or never at all, I am truly grateful to everyone that takes the time to read my words. I hope you have taken something useful away from my writing, even if it’s simply the knowledge that other people out there are walking a similar road.

My hope for this blog in 2014 is that it will become a real place of community where anyone is free to speak of their own experiences and share support and advice with one another. I hope each of you will find some value in being a part of the conversation.

I travel home from my parents’ tomorrow and am bogged down in Work Capability forms for the next few weeks so I may not be around much for a while but I hope to get back to posting by the end of the month.

Thank you to eveyone who has played a part in making this blog more than I ever imagined. It wouldn’t be the same without you and I look forward to getting to know you better throughout the coming year.

This entry was posted in Myalgic Encephalomyelitis (ME) and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to 2014

  1. Thank you for your blog, your honesty, for sharing your heart, your journey, your words. Thank you for using your limited energy to share and good luck with the paperwork. I’ll read you soon! xx

  2. Serena Derrett says:

    Thanks for the thanks.

  3. nicolanoo says:

    Yours is one of the names that I look forward to seeing pop up in my reader and I always enjoy your posts. Happy New Year!

  4. Congratulations on the success of your blog. I enjoy it very much. I just started blogging in the Spring, also.

  5. Megan S says:

    Thank you for your honest and helpful posts. I truely appreciate reading your blog. I’m further behind you in this journey (only started blogging end of October) but I to am truely amazed in how wonderful the community feeling is within our network.

  6. Claire says:

    Thank you for your insightful posts – connecting with folks like you really got me through this year!

  7. hayley-eszti says:

    I hope 2014 is a good year for you, with improvements in health and happy times. I look forward to reading your blog throughout 2014! Take care, Hayley-Eszti

  8. lisagasko says:

    Hope you have a great 2014!

Leave a Reply

